Club News January 8 2018

Posted by Blaithin O Reilly on Monday, January 8, 2018

Happy New Year to all our members, we hope you all had a wonderful Christmas.  We would like to wish you all the very best for 2018. 

Over the past few weeks a number of our players and members lost family members and we would like to express our sincere condolences to them and their extended families.  Ar dheis de go raibh anam.

Lotto

Lotto results 7th Jan. Nos 12,13,19,28. No Winner €4900 €40 winners: Sean McKiernan, Sean Mc Cartin, Hilda Magee, Sean & Theresa Reilly, Mary Tully.
Next week Jkpot €5000 in Kellys on sunday 14th January at 9pm.

 

St Joseph’s AGM

The St Joseph's GAA Club AGM will be held in the Killashandra GAA Clubrooms on Saturday 20th January 2018 @ 8pm sharp. I would be obliged if you would include this notice in your Club notes for the coming weeks.

 

U17 Fixtures

Dates for the Under 17 League are as follows:

·  Saturday, 03rd February

·  Saturday, 10th February

·  Saturday, 17th February

·  Saturday, 24th February

·  Saturday, 03rd March

·  Sunday, 18th March

·  Finals on Sunday 01st April & Sunday 08th April

Any postponed games will be played mid-week after the original fixture date on the 3G pitch.  Postponed fixtures will be made by the Youth Board only.

 

Club Officer Training

All new club officers are asked to attend Club Officer Training on Saturday 3rd February 2018 in Largy College, Clones.  Please note this day and bookings will be made this week.

Coach Education & Training

Cavan Coaching & Games Development are running the following Code & Football Foundation Courses.  All coaches must attend Code Training.

 

Course 1
Day 1 (Code): 
Friday 12/01/2018 from 7pm – 10pm
Day 2 (Foundation): Saturday 13/01/2018 from 9.30am – 3:30pm
Venue: Kingspan Breffni, Cavan

Course 2
Day 1 (Code): 
Friday 19/01/2018 from 7pm – 10pm
Day 2 (Foundation): Saturday 20/01/2018 from 9.30am – 3:30pm
Venue: Kingspan Breffni, Cavan

Please note that all participants must attend both the Code & Foundation course.

Please note that the Code on the Friday nights has a fee of €5 per person, payable on the night.

 



Club PRO


Club Updates & News email Lisa @ lisahkearns@gmail.com